Retina Clear™ — The Full Label, And What The Research Actually Used
A once-daily eye support capsule: seven vitamins and minerals with stated amounts, plus a 351 mg blend of fourteen botanicals and antioxidants. The whole panel is on this page — with the doses the main eye-nutrition trial used, set beside it.
- 1 capsule daily
- 30 per bottle
- 21 ingredients
- Copper included
Retina Clear at a glance
One capsule a day with food, thirty to a bottle. Seven nutrients are dosed; the fourteen inside the blend are not, including the lutein and zeaxanthin. Pricing runs $69 down to $49 a bottle with a 180-day money-back guarantee. Not a treatment for macular degeneration, glaucoma or any diagnosed eye condition.
- 7nutrients dosed
- 351 mgblend, 14 items
- 180day guarantee
The AREDS2 doses, next to this label
Read This About Retina Clear™ Before Anything Else
If your vision has changed suddenly, see a doctor or optometrist now — not a supplement page. Sudden loss of sight, a curtain or shadow moving across your vision, a sudden shower of floaters or flashes of light, eye pain with redness, or new double vision are emergencies.
Those signs can mean retinal detachment, acute glaucoma or a stroke, and some of them have a treatment window measured in hours. A capsule does not change that arithmetic, and reaching for one instead of an appointment is the outcome this page exists to prevent.
Retina Clear is a dietary supplement positioned as general nutritional support for eye health in adults. It is not a treatment for macular degeneration, glaucoma, cataracts, diabetic retinopathy or any other diagnosed condition, and nothing on this site says otherwise.
What Can Be Verified About Retina Clear™
Manufacturing standards and label facts — the claims a buyer can actually hold against something printed.
Made In The USA
Manufactured domestically rather than imported finished.
FDA-Registered Facility
Registration describes the premises. It is not approval — no supplement is FDA-approved.
GMP Certified
Produced under Good Manufacturing Practice procedures.
GMO Free
Non-GMO ingredients, per the brand's own statement.
Two things from the artwork are not here. An "FDA APPROVED" badge came with this product's assets — no supplement is FDA-approved, so we drew an accurate FDA-registered mark with the distinction printed on the badge itself. A strip of university logos also arrived, of the kind placed under a "scientific references" heading. Those institutions have not endorsed this product, and displaying their marks implies they have. It is not on this site.
What Is Retina Clear™?
A dietary supplement capsule for general eye and vision support, taken one capsule a day with 30 per bottle. The formula has two halves: seven vitamins and minerals with stated amounts, and a 351 mg proprietary blend of fourteen botanicals and antioxidants.
The blend is where the well-known eye ingredients sit — lutein, zeaxanthin, astaxanthin, bilberry and saffron among them. It is also where the amounts stop being published, and that distinction is the single most useful thing to understand before ordering.
- One capsule daily, ideally with food — the carotenoids here are fat-soluble.
- Thirty capsules a bottle, so 1, 3 and 6 bottles are 30, 90 and 180 days.
- Copper included alongside zinc, which is the correct pairing and not universal.
- 180 days to decide — a genuinely long window for a slow-moving category.
Before you order, two things to check: whether you smoke or used to, because the vitamin A here is beta carotene; and whether you take a blood thinner, because ginkgo, quercetin and grape seed are all in the blend. Both are explained in the interactions section — neither is buried.
How Retina Clear™ Is Meant To Support Eye Health
Six steps — and the first two are the ones that decide whether you should order at all.
- 1
You rule out the beta carotene question
If you smoke or used to, this needs medical advice before anything else. Two large trials found increased lung cancer in smokers taking beta carotene supplements — the reason AREDS2 took it out of its own eye formula.
- 2
You check the blood thinner question
Ginkgo biloba, quercetin and grape seed extract all carry antiplatelet activity, and all three are in this blend. That is a pharmacist conversation, and one worth having before surgery too.
- 3
One capsule daily, with food
Lutein, zeaxanthin, astaxanthin, lycopene and vitamins A and E are all fat-soluble. A meal containing some fat genuinely helps absorption; a glass of water on an empty stomach does not.
- 4
The carotenoids concentrate in the macula
Lutein and zeaxanthin are the pigments the macula actually uses, which is why they dominate this category. Here they sit inside an undisclosed blend, so how much you get is not something anyone can tell you.
- 5
The antioxidants cover oxidative stress
Vitamins C and E, selenium, zinc, alpha lipoic acid, quercetin, rutin and grape seed all sit in that role. Copper is present to offset what supplemental zinc does to copper absorption, which is the correct design.
- 6
You keep the eye examinations
Glaucoma and diabetic retinopathy are silent until they are not, and routine checks catch both long before symptoms. Nothing in a capsule substitutes for that, and any page implying otherwise is doing real harm.
The Complete Retina Clear™ Supplement Facts Panel
Twenty-one ingredients. Seven with amounts, fourteen without.
Transcribed from the printed panel. Serving size: 1 capsule. Servings per container: 30.
| Nutrient | Amount | %DV |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A (as beta carotene) | 450 mcg RAE | 50% |
| Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) | 90 mg | 100% |
| Vitamin E (as DL-alpha tocopheryl acetate) | 15 mg | 100% |
| Zinc (as zinc oxide) | 11 mg | 100% |
| Selenium (as selenium AAC) | 20 mcg | 36% |
| Copper (as copper gluconate) | 0.9 mg | 100% |
| Chromium (as chromium picolinate) | 15 mcg | 43% |
| Proprietary blend — 14 items, listed below | 351 mg | † |
† Daily Value not established. Blend contents: taurine, ginkgo biloba leaf, eyebright (Euphrasia officinalis) aerial, grape (Vitis vinifera) seed extract, coleus forskohlii root, alpha lipoic acid, rutin (from Sophora japonica), quercetin (from Sophora japonica), bilberry (Vaccinium myrtillus) fruit extract, saffron (Crocus sativus) stigmas extract, lycopene, lutein from marigold (Tagetes erecta) flower, zeaxanthin, astaxanthin. Other ingredients: hypromellose (vegetable capsule), rice flour, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide.
Set against the research doses
AREDS2 is the large trial most of this category's marketing leans on. Here is what it used, next to what this label publishes.
| Ingredient | AREDS2 daily dose | On this label |
|---|---|---|
| Lutein | 10 mg | Inside the blend, not stated |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Inside the blend, not stated |
| Zinc | 25–80 mg | 11 mg |
| Vitamin C | 500 mg | 90 mg |
| Vitamin E | 400 IU | 15 mg |
| Copper | 2 mg | 0.9 mg — present, which is the point |
| Beta carotene | Removed from the formula | 450 mcg RAE, included |
Important context: AREDS2 studied people who already had intermediate or advanced age-related macular degeneration. Its results do not transfer to healthy eyes, and nothing here claims this product reproduces them. The comparison is published because the category constantly invokes that research, and a buyer deserves to see both columns rather than one.
Disclosure, counted
One thing this label gets right
Copper is present at 0.9 mg alongside the zinc. Supplemental zinc competes with copper absorption, and long-term zinc without copper can cause deficiency — which is exactly why properly designed eye formulas include it. Plenty of products in this category do not bother. This one does, and that deserves saying as plainly as the gaps do.
Retina Clear™ Cautions The Label Does Not List
The label carries no interaction section. Given what is in the blend, here is one.
1. Beta carotene and smoking. The vitamin A here is beta carotene. Two large trials — CARET and ATBC — found an increase in lung cancer among smokers and former smokers taking beta carotene supplements. That finding is the reason the AREDS2 trial deliberately removed beta carotene from its eye formula and replaced it with lutein and zeaxanthin. The amount here is modest at 450 mcg RAE, but if you smoke or used to, do not start this without medical advice.
2. Three antiplatelet ingredients. Ginkgo biloba, quercetin and grape seed extract all carry antiplatelet activity, and all three sit in this blend. Alongside warfarin, aspirin, clopidogrel or a DOAC that is a specific conversation, and it is worth telling a surgeon or dentist before any procedure. Vitamin E at 100% DV belongs in the same conversation. Ginkgo has also been discussed in relation to lowering seizure threshold.
3. Three glucose-related ingredients. Alpha lipoic acid, chromium and coleus forskohlii each have documented activity relating to blood sugar. If you take insulin, metformin or a sulfonylurea, mention them — especially alpha lipoic acid, which is the most active of the three.
4. Two smaller ones. Saffron is generally well tolerated at the amounts used in supplements but is avoided in pregnancy. And the vitamin E here is DL-alpha tocopheryl acetate, a synthetic form — worth knowing if you were expecting the "100% natural" description to mean something stricter.
None of the above claims that Retina Clear specifically causes any interaction. It reflects general safety information about the ingredients printed on the panel, drawn from the sources in the reading list. Take the bottle to your pharmacist — two minutes, and the most useful thing you can do before starting anything in this category.
What Retina Clear™ Is Formulated To Support
Support, not treatment. Every line sits inside what a dietary supplement is allowed to say. Individual results vary considerably, and this is a slow category.
01 — General eye wellness
Daily nutritional support for eye health in adults, built around the carotenoids and antioxidants this category is known for.
02 — Antioxidant support
Vitamins C and E, selenium, zinc, alpha lipoic acid, quercetin, rutin and grape seed all sit in that role on the panel.
03 — Macular carotenoids included
Lutein, zeaxanthin and astaxanthin are all named — the pigments the macula actually uses, even if the amounts are not published.
04 — Everyday eye comfort
Positioned to support comfortable vision through long screen days, reading and ordinary visual demands.
05 — Seven nutrients fully dosed
Vitamins A, C and E plus zinc, selenium, copper and chromium all carry stated amounts and %DV. That half of the label is transparent.
06 — Copper paired with zinc
The correct design, and not universal in this category. It is the detail that suggests somebody thought about the formula.
07 — Saffron and bilberry included
Two of the better-researched botanicals in eye nutrition, both named on the panel rather than implied.
08 — A simple one-capsule routine
One a day with a meal. Nothing to split, measure or remember at bedtime.
09 — Made in the USA under GMP
Manufactured domestically in an FDA-registered, GMP-certified facility, in a vegetable capsule.
10 — 180 days to decide
Six months, which is the right length for a category where nothing moves quickly. See the guarantee section.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Retina Clear is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, including macular degeneration, glaucoma, cataracts or diabetic retinopathy.
Retina Clear™ Reviews — Why None Are Published Here
No star average, no review count, no quotes. In this category that is unusual enough to explain rather than leave you guessing.
The two ratings contradict each other. The product page advertises 4.8 out of 5 from 35,000+ satisfied users. The pricing artwork supplied with the same product says 4.91 out of 5 from 79,200+ reviews. Those cannot both be right, neither is backed by a platform a buyer can check, and so neither is published here.
The testimonials came with stock portraits. Several photographs arrived in this product's asset pack, including a woman holding the bottle to camera, alongside three five-star quotes. None appears on this site.
And two pieces of borrowed authority are missing on purpose. A handwritten signature reading "Jim Cooper" was supplied with no name, credential or role attached anywhere — a signature implies an author or expert vouching for the product, and there is nobody here to vouch. A strip of university logos also arrived, of the kind placed under a "scientific references" heading. Those institutions have not endorsed this product. Publishing their marks would suggest they had.
What to weigh instead, before you order
- The panel above. It is the complete formula, and more informative than any testimonial.
- The AREDS2 comparison, which tells you what the research actually used.
- The beta carotene question, if you smoke or used to.
- Your optometrist's view. The only assessment that accounts for your actual eyes.
Retina Clear™ Packages And Pricing
One, three or six bottles. One-time purchase, 180-day guarantee on every one.
1 Bottle
30 day supply

per bottle
Total: $78.99
incl. $9.99 shipping
- 30 capsules, one month
- Smallest commitment
- 180-day money-back guarantee
6 Bottles
180 day supply

per bottle
Total: $294
Saves $120 against the 1-bottle rate
Free US shipping
- 180 capsules, six months
- Lowest price per bottle
- Matches the full guarantee window
- Includes the free digital guides
3 Bottles
90 day supply

per bottle
Total: $177
Saves $30 against the 1-bottle rate
Free US shipping
- 90 capsules, three months
- Includes a free digital guide
- 180-day money-back guarantee
A one-time purchase — no subscription or auto-ship. Savings are calculated against the $69 single-bottle rate, which is the only per-bottle price a buyer can actually pay. Two different "regular" prices circulate for this product — $99 a bottle on one page and $149 a bottle in the pricing artwork — and neither is used here. Confirm your final total at checkout.
What each package costs per day
One capsule a day, thirty to a bottle. Package total divided by days of supply is the figure that decides between them, and the single-bottle figure includes its shipping charge because it only applies there.
The six-bottle package lines up exactly with the 180-day guarantee, which means you could finish it and still be inside the refund window. In a category where nothing is expected to move quickly, that pairing is the strongest argument on this page.
What Retina Clear costs per day

The Retina Clear™ 180-Day Money-Back Guarantee
Six months from purchase — one of the longer windows in this category, and the right length for it. Eye nutrition is not a fast-moving field; anything worth noticing would take months, and a 30-day refund window would be close to meaningless here.
The six-bottle package runs exactly 180 days, which means you could finish the whole thing and still be inside the period. That pairing is worth more than most of the marketing around this product.
Confirm the current terms at checkout before ordering — including whether bottles have to be returned and who pays the postage. Full terms on the refund policy page.
Taking Retina Clear™ Properly
One capsule daily, per the label. Five notes around that instruction.
- Take it with a meal containing some fat. Lutein, zeaxanthin, astaxanthin, lycopene and vitamins A and E are all fat-soluble, so this genuinely matters.
- One capsule is the whole serving. Two does not accelerate anything and doubles the beta carotene.
- Same point in the day, every day. Consistency is what decides whether anything in this category does anything.
- Tell your pharmacist before any surgery or dental work — three ingredients here carry antiplatelet activity.
- Keep your eye examinations. Glaucoma and diabetic retinopathy are silent until they are not, and nothing in a capsule catches them.
Not suitable for anyone under 18, or during pregnancy or nursing — saffron in particular is avoided in pregnancy. If you smoke or used to smoke, do not start this without medical advice because of the beta carotene. Speak to your doctor first if you take a blood thinner, diabetes medication or seizure medication, or manage any diagnosed eye condition. Store cool and dry, out of reach of children.
Reading Worth Doing Before Any Retina Clear™ Order
The sources behind the notes on this page, including the AREDS2 comparison and the beta carotene warning. Several are not flattering to this category, which is why they are here.
- National Eye Institute. AREDS/AREDS2 clinical trials. nei.nih.gov — AREDS and AREDS2
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Vitamin A and carotenoids. ods.od.nih.gov — vitamin A
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Zinc fact sheet for health professionals. ods.od.nih.gov — zinc
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Ginkgo. nccih.nih.gov/health/ginkgo
- National Eye Institute. Age-Related Macular Degeneration. nei.nih.gov — macular degeneration
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. How to Report a Problem with Dietary Supplements. fda.gov — report a problem with dietary supplements
The National Eye Institute's AREDS2 page is the one to read if you read only one. It explains what the trial tested, in whom, at what doses, and why beta carotene was taken out — which is the context the hero chart and the comparison table on this page are built from.
Retina Clear™ Frequently Asked Questions
My vision changed suddenly. Should I buy this?
No — see a doctor or optometrist urgently, and this is the most important answer on the page. Sudden vision loss, a curtain or shadow moving across your sight, a sudden shower of floaters or flashes of light, eye pain with redness, or new double vision are emergencies. They can mean retinal detachment, acute glaucoma or a stroke, and some have a treatment window measured in hours.
What is Retina Clear?
A dietary supplement capsule for general eye and vision support, taken one a day with 30 capsules per bottle. Seven vitamins and minerals carry stated amounts alongside a 351 mg proprietary blend of fourteen botanicals and antioxidants including lutein, zeaxanthin, astaxanthin, bilberry and saffron.
How much lutein and zeaxanthin does it contain?
The label does not say. Both sit inside the 351 mg proprietary blend alongside twelve other items, and none of the fourteen carries an individual amount. That matters because the main research behind lutein and zeaxanthin for eye health — the AREDS2 trial — used 10 mg lutein and 2 mg zeaxanthin daily. Without published amounts, nobody can tell you whether this is close to those figures or a fraction of them.
I smoke, or I used to. Can I take this?
Not without medical advice, and this is a genuine safety point. The vitamin A here is beta carotene. Two large trials found an increase in lung cancer among smokers and former smokers taking beta carotene supplements, and it is the reason AREDS2 deliberately removed beta carotene from its own eye formula. The amount here is modest at 450 mcg RAE, but the decision belongs with your doctor rather than a webpage.
Does it treat macular degeneration or glaucoma?
No, and no dietary supplement may lawfully claim to. Macular degeneration, glaucoma, cataracts and diabetic retinopathy are diagnosed conditions with real treatment. Retina Clear is general nutritional support for eye health in adults. If you have been diagnosed with an eye condition, what this formula contains is a conversation for your ophthalmologist.
What is actually on the label?
Seven dosed items — vitamin A as beta carotene 450 mcg RAE, vitamin C 90 mg, vitamin E 15 mg, zinc 11 mg, selenium 20 mcg, copper 0.9 mg and chromium 15 mcg — plus a 351 mg blend of taurine, ginkgo biloba, eyebright, grape seed, coleus forskohlii, alpha lipoic acid, rutin, quercetin, bilberry, saffron, lycopene, lutein, zeaxanthin and astaxanthin. The complete panel is above.
Can I take it with medication?
Speak to your doctor or pharmacist first. Ginkgo biloba, quercetin and grape seed extract all carry antiplatelet activity, relevant alongside warfarin, aspirin, clopidogrel or a DOAC and before surgery. Ginkgo has also been discussed in relation to seizure threshold. Alpha lipoic acid, chromium and coleus forskohlii have glucose-related activity, which matters with diabetes medication.
Is the copper a good sign?
Yes, and it is worth crediting. Supplemental zinc competes with copper absorption, and long-term zinc without copper can cause copper deficiency — which is why properly designed eye formulas include it. This label carries copper gluconate at 0.9 mg next to zinc at 11 mg. That is the correct pairing, and not every product in this category bothers with it.
How long until I notice anything?
Months rather than weeks, and expect comfort rather than sharpness. Eye nutrition research runs over years. This category is about long-term nutritional support, not about changing how clearly you see next month.
What does the guarantee cover?
180 days from purchase — six months, and one of the longer windows in this category. That is a genuine strength given how slowly anything in eye nutrition would be expected to show. Confirm the current terms at checkout, including whether bottles must be returned.
Do you publish a star rating?
No, because the figures circulating for this product contradict each other. One page advertises 4.8 out of 5 from 35,000+ users; the pricing artwork says 4.91 out of 5 from 79,200+ reviews. They cannot both be right, neither is backed by an independent platform, and no buyer can check either.
Order Retina Clear™ — With Your Optometrist In The Loop
One capsule a day with food, thirty to a bottle, and six months to decide. The six-bottle package runs exactly as long as the guarantee.
- Free US shipping on the 3 and 6 bottle packages
- A one-time purchase — no subscription, no auto-ship
- 180-day money-back guarantee on every order
Before you order: if you smoke or used to, or take a blood thinner, speak to your doctor or pharmacist first.
1-bottle rate: $69 a bottle
Today from $49
Order Retina Clear NowSecure checkout · 180-day money-back guarantee